TCR Australia

The TCR regulations, formulated by former World Touring Car Championship manager Marcello Lotti, were developed in 2014 as a cost-effective touring car racing alternative

Eligible cars include all front-wheel drive C-Segment hatchbacks or sedans, powered by production–based turbocharged petrol or diesel engines with a capacity of up to 2-litres.

There are currently four internationally-sanctioned TCR Series competing around the world, plus 12 national or regional series utilising the TCR regulations as their main rule book.

Manufacturers with cars currently homologated to TCR Series rules around the world include Audi, Ford, Honda, Hyundai, Kia, Peugeot, Renault, Subaru and Volkswagen, among others.

TCR Series rules stipulate that fully-fledged factory backed entires are prohibited, however, car manufacturers are encouraged to support its cars entered by professional or private teams.

The category has produced some of the most breath-taking, close and exciting motor racing, thanks to its level playing field amongst a wide-range of car manufacturers from around the globe.

GRM own 4 cars in the TCR Series and runs 3 of these cars.

#7 Alfa Romeo Giulietta TCR
Driver: Jimmy Vernon

#33 Renault Megane TCR
Driver:  Chris Pither

#34 Renault Megane TCR
Drivers: James Moffat